"You must be at least 18 years old to purchase"

We have genealogists who perform in-depth research in the Cumberland County Archives in England.

Cumbria is a non-metropolitan county in northwest England. The county and Cumbria County Council, its local authority, came into existence in 1974 after the passage of the Local Government Actin 1972. Cumbria’s largest settlement and county town is Carlisle and the only other major urban area is Barrow-in-Furness on the south-western tip of the county which has a population just slightly smaller than Carlisle. In 2008, the county of Cumbria had a population of just under half a million. Cumbria is one of the most sparsely populated counties in the United Kingdom, and it is the third largest ceremonial county in England by area.

This archive contains records for Cumberland county including Barrow-in-Furness, South Lakeland, Copeland, Allerdale, Eden, and Carlisle.

  • Parish records from 1662
  • Phillimore Marriage Parish records collection 1538-1837
  • Marriages and Banns, 1754-1936
  • Births and Baptisms, 1813-1911
  • Deaths and Burials, 1813-1986
  • Extracted Parish Records
  • Parish records from Allonby, Allhallows, Aspatria, Beckfoot, Bromfield, Dearham, Flimby, Gilcrux, Holme Cultram, Holme St Pauls, Holme St Cuthberts, Silloth, Stapleton, Westnewton, Wigton

Research fees in the Cumberland County Archives begin at $300 per project.

We’ll search records for you and email you digital images of what we find.

We also have England genealogists.

To request in-depth research, request a research quote.

"You must be at least 18 years old to purchase"

[contentblock id=1]